Highland Cemetery, Bracken County KY

076

As I continued my Bracken County jaunt, I came upon the Highland Cemetery, on Dutch Ridge Road, about a half mile from the house that I grew up in.

I don’t really know anything about Highland, but I couldn’t pass up a cemetery, even in the snow!

077078079

~ by trippybeth on March 18, 2013.

4 Responses to “Highland Cemetery, Bracken County KY”

  1. Love your pics – I lived in Ohio for 5 years in the 1980’s -near Sharonville not far from Cincinnati – then in Dayton – never came across any cemeteries worth a look but then again, back then I wasn’t looking!!!!

    • There is a big cemetery in Dayton that I plan to get to this summer!!

      • Really, where in Dayton – i lived in Huber Heights, not far from the air force base. Roughly how far back do the graves on the average town cemetery go back – do you get really old ones? I found a really interesting gravestone here in the cemetery across the road from me. its from 1926 and I guess cars were scarce then – it states “in memory of my son who was killed by a car on leaving his school”. poignant and yet we take it so for granted now that there will be thousands of deaths due to car accidents!!

    • And thank you !!!

Leave a Reply

 
