Expiration in Black and White…

I love love love black and white photography.

To me, it seems like you notice the actual subject more, without the distraction of all those pesky colors.

Detail, contrast, shadow all become much more discernable to the eye.

The following black and white photos are from various cemeteries… Mother of God in Covington KY, Highland Cemetery, Ft. Mitchell, KY and Spring Grove Cemetery, Cincinnati, OH.

I hope to get back to Mother of God, possibly this weekend. But there are several other photographic endeavors on the calendar… so we shall see. Mother of God is not far from my home, I drive past it every day, although their hours make it impossible for me to stop after work.

Soon, MOG, soon….
bw 8bw 7bw 6bw 5bw 4bw 3bw 2bw 1

This floating Jesus head sort of weirds me out...

This floating Jesus head sort of weirds me out…

bw 9
This photo is from Spring Grove.

This photo is from Spring Grove.

I know for sure that this photo is from Highland Cemetery.

I know for sure that this photo is from Highland Cemetery.

bw 15bw 14

~ by trippybeth on March 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
