The Early Morning Series…

This weekend was a photocentric weekend!

Saturday morning I felt inspired to try to digitally capture the sunrise.

I got up early, and I’m so not a morning person, bundled up and headed down to the river. The sun was supposed to rise at 720a. I arrived at about 7a.
I snapped a few pre-rise photos…

And I waited…

And waited…

Now, I’m not saying the sun didn’t rise, you’d surely be aware of that fact by now, if it, indeed, had not happed…

The sun rose, but behind heavy clouds. I was so bummed. But, if at first you don’t succeed…be disappointed.

I can’t say that I was unhappy with some of the photos that I did get, so I’m sharing them with you once again.

I present to you, the Early Morning Series.
morning 17

Early Saturday morning in downtown Covington.

Early Saturday morning in downtown Covington.

I don't know what this boat is/was...

I don’t know what this boat is/was…

morning 13
I didn't! I walked!

I didn’t! I walked!

Some heavy metal on the beach.

Some heavy metal on the beach.

A little barge action.

A little barge action.

morning 7morning 6
The closest thing I got to a sunrise.

The closest thing I got to a sunrise.

morning 4
My favorite subject, the Roebling.

My favorite subject, the Roebling.

Someone was having fun on the river bank without me!

Someone was having fun on the river bank without me!

~ by trippybeth on February 25, 2013.

2 Responses to “The Early Morning Series…”

  1. What a great bridge!

Leave a Reply

 
