Vault-Gawking

My favorite gawking image, i love the contrast between the metal on the door and the mossy stone surfaces...

My favorite gawking image, i love the contrast between the metal on the door and the mossy stone surfaces…

Today I give to you the Vault-Gawking series.

I love peeking inside of mausoleums, it’s almost like I’m gazing upon the presidential book of secrets, like I’m getting away with something.

I dig it.

The beauty of mausoleums isn’t relegated strictly to their exteriors. Some of their most amazing accoutrements are cloistered away behind their marble and sandstone walls…

Hopefully, this will be an evolving series as I find more mausoleums and can sneak a peek…

A lonely seat inside a mausoleum.

A lonely seat inside a mausoleum.

2 small urns.

2 small urns.

One of my first photos and still one of my favorites.

One of my first photos and still one of my favorites.

A lovely marble urn tucked away from prying eyes... except for mine!

A lovely marble urn tucked away from prying eyes… except for mine!

A beautiful stained glass window reflected in the marble walls...

A beautiful stained glass window reflected in the marble walls…

~ by trippybeth on February 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
