My Maiden Posting!!!

Welcome to my blog!!!

I plan to use this blog to share some of my photos and maybe tell a few stories behind the photos.

I am relatively new to photography, but I love it, and if you follow along, hopefully you’ll see me grow as a photographer!

Today I want to share with you photos of St. Benedict’s Church, it is located on 17th Street in Covington, KY.

You can find St.Benedict’s website here http://stbenedictcovington.com/

And some history about the church can be found here:http://www.kenton.lib.ky.us/genealogy/history/covington/article.cfm?ID=264

It’s really interesting to me that there were multiple Catholic churches in such close proximity. But, I guess there was a really large Catholic population in Covington at the time.

I particularly like the Rose or Catherine window, it’s not to dissimilar from the window at St.Mary’s Bascilica, although a little less fancy.

benedict 7benedict 6

Notice the owl? They are placed around buildings to frighten away pigeons and squirrels.

Notice the owl? They are placed around buildings to frighten away pigeons and squirrels.

benedict 3benedict 2imagebenedict 1

~ by trippybeth on January 24, 2013.

2 Responses to “My Maiden Posting!!!”

  1. Very pleased to meet you. It looks like you’re off to a roaring start.

Leave a Reply

 
